Mortgage Loan Programs

The Federal Housing Administration
An FHA loan is a mortgage loan that is insured by the Federal Housing Administration (FHA). Essentially, the federal government insures loans for FHA-approved lenders in order to reduce their risk of loss if a borrower defaults on their mortgage payments.


The Department of Veterans Affairs
The VA helps Service members, Veterans, and eligible surviving spouses become homeowners. As part of our mission to serve you, we provide a home loan guaranty benefit and other housing-related programs to help you buy, build, repair, retain, or adapt a home for your own personal occupancy. VA Home Loans are provided by private lenders, such as banks and mortgage companies.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture
USDA Loans used to be considered “farmers loans” but that is simply not the case anymore. Just about anyone looking to purchase a home outside of a metropolitan area can qualify for a USDA Loan

The Connecticut Housing Finance Authority
Over the past 40 years, the Connecticut Housing Finance Authority (CHFA) has helped more than 128,600 families and individuals achieve home ownership.

 The Home Affordable Refinance Program
If you’re not behind on your mortgage payments but have been unable to get traditional refinancing because the value of your home has declined, you may be eligible to refinance through the Home Affordable Refinance Program (HARP). HARP is designed to help you get a new, more affordable, more stable mortgage.

Special Programs
Freedom Mortgage participates in many unique and affordable home financing programs.  Contact us for more details.